When you are deciding which of the two places to visit, should you:

1. Discuss with someone who has visited the two places.

2. Read online

When we are making choice which of the two places to visit, some people prefer to have some discussion with friends who has visited the two places, claiming that they might give us several beneficial advices. However, from my point of view, reading online could be a better and advisable option for us.

On one hand, information online is more comprehensive. To be specific, we can just simply put several keywords into a search engine, a array of comments come into the picture. People around the world who have come to those two places would leave their opinions, feelings, and suggestions about places. Therefore, we can obtain an overall and objective information of the two places. Meanwhile, the internet provides us with more details. For example, websites online can teach us step by step how to book flights and hotels, how to check in and check out, so on and so forth.

On the other hand, reading online could promise up-to-date information. Although friends may have gone to the places several years ago, traveling policy, public transport routes of these locates might become different nowadays. Thus, what our friends provide is obsolete information. For instance, one of my friends Tina went to Chengdu several years ago. As it is known to all, significant changes have taken place in Chengdu: there are subways, more places of interests, and more international exhibits, which did not exist there. If I plan to have a trip in Chengdu, consulting Tine could be a silly decision.

Admittedly, friends of ours may know us better and can recommend scenic spots or restaurants of our interests. But personal opinions could be partial and subjective.

In a nutshell, in order to gain comprehensive and up-to-date information about traveling places, we'd better to search online.