whether it should be advocated to award money to children when they get a high grade

Nowdays, patents have attached great importance to the education of children, which lays a solid foundation for their future development. A debate, however, comes over whether it should be advocated to award money to children when they get a high grade. Personally speaking, I assert that it is not beneficial to the development of children especially when the bad habit and the other better awards are taken into consideration.

Firstly, awarding money will make the children fall into a bad habit. It is commonly known that the children have a weak ability of managing money, which is due to the lack of social experience and knowledge. For example, my little brother, once he received some money from my mom, he always used it to buy some junk food or play computer games. Not only will these activity do harm to his health, but also he will fail in the next exam because he was inclined to be distracted and can't focus on his study. Therefore, managing money freely is not a good thing for the children.

Secondly, instead of money, there are some better alternative things for parents to choose. Based on that every thing should serve the development of children, the parents can offer to meet some desires of their children rather than award momey. In this way, the children still can be encouraged to pursue better grade, which never results in some bad habits.

Admittedly, awarding money can motivate the children to learn harder. Some people may also insist that it is easy to be realized for parents. However, the bad effects brought by it will make it eclipsed. What is more important is that there are some better ways to achieve the same advantages but without bad effects.

In conclusion, with the occasions I considerd above, my insistence is still that awarding money to children because of high grade is not a good way.