whether people should learn from others or become individual for themselves in order to succeed

Nowadays, everyone in the society wants to be succeed, people are willing to get to their brilliant way to the success. Thus a reasonable mean is the key to be achievable, which means that we can make full use of our energy in a appropriate way to become success. Therefore an interesting discussion has arisen: whether people should learn from others or become individual for themselves in order to succeed? In my opinion, I insist that it is better to be like others in our life. My points and examples are given below.

Learning from others is convenient and effective. As every elite has a special method to help them become success, and most of the people are expert in imitating from others. So we can take these elites as the examples, communicate more with them and try to copy their special methods in their daily behaviors. Then you might find that the method is really novel to you and you can become interest in the methods. And then you can adjust a little to these tackles which enable them to be suitable to yourself. So you can gradually be proficient in these methods in a relatively short time to help you become success. For instance, when I firstly came into the high school, I was always failed in math. However, one of my classmate, Jack, is very good at math. So I always tried to talk with him and closed to him. When I got these math classes or assignment again, I always analyzed his study methods. Then after one week, I’ve known his methods that I should devote myself to thinking in the math, not just only received what the teacher said into my ears. Since then, I tried to follow this mean and had a break when I felt tired after doing that. Finally, it becomes my own and my math has improved a lot. As a result, the above example can fully prove that learn from Jack to improve my math skills is convenient and effective.

It might become misleading to behave different from everybody else. Make yourself individual can be suitable to your own development indeed and let you become more attractive but it can be easily influenced by your own personality. Everyone have their own criterion and interest in his life. Let’s say, if you are lazy and do not enjoy competing with others or confronting the challenges, you might be less competitive in the society and your behavior is less worthwhile. Therefore, you might get far away from the real success and just stay in your own comfort zone, which might become less efficient. What’s more, it might take more time for you to find a probable way to suit yourself. Because you cannot always make sure that the method is really useful and practical. However, learn from others’ formative habits can help us avoid some twists and turns in our life and they can urge you to work harder all the time, which is more efficient than your personal development.

Admittedly, I am not saying that being different from others is not effective. They can make us become more creative and innovative but also make ourselves feel more comfortable in our life. But it is really a small point compared to the advantage of the imitation from others. Due to the limitation of the space, I am unable to give more information about the topic. But I believe that the examples and explanation above can fully prove the validity of my point of view.