Which do you prefer between working far away from your family and being paid more and work close to your family and being paid less.

It has been widely debated whether working far away from your family and being paid more or work close to your family and being paid less. I concur with the view that it is better to work close to your family and being paid less. The first reason is that when people work near to their family, they can deal with emergency situation quickly. The second reason is that it is better for individual happiness to work close to family rather than to work far away from them and be paid more.

Fundamentally, people are able to handle the problems from family when their job is close to them. For example, one of my family members broke her leg in house. However, there was no one at home at that time. Therefore, she immediately called to my office; I was able to take her to hospital quickly since my work place is a 10 minute distance from home by car. I was able to take urgent action to emergency from family, choosing a job near my family with lower wage compared to other works. If I had chosen high salary job with long distance from my family, I would not be able to help my family immediately when they have problems.

Additionally, it is more beneficial to stay close to family than to separate from family. Building upon my individual experience, there is also a research result which is compelling evidence for my position. Aside from an inconsequential percentage of people who endorse the opposition, a vast majority of those surveyed were in favor of it when the participants were asked whether they agreed people working close to their family are happier compared to people with high salary but staying alone from their family. A participant in the research expressed that even though her wage is much lower than previous employment, she feels happier because her work place is now close to her family’s house. She can spend more time with her family and refresh her mind and body after work.

In a nutshell, I believe that there is nothing more important than stay close to family since career and money comes later than that. Primarily, people can take care of their family when family members are in trouble. Also, happiness is comes from when families are together rather than making a lot of money.