It is a good idea for teenagers to have jobs while they are still students. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the influence of practical jobs on teenagers during their study period. Some people think that jobs done by youngsters during their college distract them from their academics, while others maintain that employment during university or college level broadens their horizons. This essay will discuss that benefits of employment for youths coupled with studies.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with jobs done during student age. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that jobs not only assist the students to understand the true meaning of practical life but also allows them to have a better insight for the profession they are chosing. For instance, during internship, an undergrad engineering student will better grasp the basics of theoractical knowledge and also learn the impediments involved in practical jobs. As a matter of fact, pupils undertaking jobs in their relevant profession, get a better understanding of the theoratical knowledge and its application in the practical field.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet of this argument that proponents are not cognizant is that some parents are unable to meet the demands of their children. Therefore, students undergo jobs during their lean period like summer vacations and various holiday seasons to earn some money. Thus, such jobs inculcate and flourish a good and honest culture amongst pupils and they learn the value of earning. As a matter of fact, it is quite evident that jobs conducted during teenage life teaches pupil the importance and hindrances of practical life.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that teenagers should undergo jobs during their academic period as this would provide them exposure to practical experience and teach them importance of finances.