Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the impact of medical technology on human life expectancy. Some people think that advacement in medicine has not resulted in any increase in average human life, while others maintain that by the advent of latest medical technologies and medicines, average human life has increased. This essay will discuss that how medical technology has enhanced human life expectancy.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with advancement in medicine as sole responsible for increase in average human life. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the cure from deadly diseases. Before, the advent of latest medical techniques, precious human lives were lost because of common diseases, for example, black fever, cholera and malaria. As a result, it is quite evident that invention of new medical methodologies has not only resulted as cure for all deadly diseases but has also enhanced average human life.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that increase in avergae human age has ensued more burden on the government. Therefore, governments are required to fulfill and meet the employment, health and food demands of old aged people. For instance, instead of allocating ample amount of budget to education, a heavy amount is now being dedicated to medicine to cater for the requirements of old aged people. As a matter of fact, advancement in medicine has also resulted in increase of burden on government.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that development in medical technology has bestowed numerous benefits which not only provide cure from deadly as well as common diseases but also enhance average human life.