Should governments build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve network of public transport?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the enhancement of expansion of road’s or uplifting of public transport network. Some people think that public transport setup should be improved, while others maintain that instead of improving public transport more numbers of road should be built. This essay will discuss the benefits of building new road network.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the building of new roads. Firstly, the most consipcuous is the expansion of road network within the country. Therefore, building more roads will not only expand the road network but also increase the connectivity within the country. As an example, building new roads can overcome the remote connectivity as far flung rural areas will be connected with major cities. As a matter of fact, it is quite evident that buildings more roads will immensely reduce time between remote and big cities.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining this argument is that newly built wide roads will not wholly ensue in increase of private cars but covnersely public transport network can also be extended on these road networks. As an example, instead of improving public transport service within the city area, governments can commence a cheaper transport service to facilitiate it poor citizens travelling to cities from villages. As a matter of fact, instead of car owners, poor citizens will also be accomodated by building new roads.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that goverment should build more roads rather than improving public transport network to increase the connectivity between remote and major areas as well as facilitate its poor people too.