A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Society is on a constant journey to the future, and young people shape that future. For a desirable condition in society for the future, the importance of instilling leadership in young people cannot be stressed enough. After all, it is the young people who will be in charge of society while the adult people of now will become old and obselete. As such, it is vital that the young people learn to cooperate on a realistic basis from early on in their lives, which will help them greatly when they are installed at the steering wheels in government, industry or various other fields.

In any field or organization, its leader and those in the upper echeleon greatly influence the direction it moves in as well as the well-being of the people involved. When the fate of many rests on a few, the few must cooperate with as many people as possible to lessen the burden and also to heed the wish of the majority. This is not possible without getting closer to people, which requires social and cooperative skills.

Speaking of these skills, it is easiest to acquire for young people since they are in their formative years. In that process they will also get to know people from various backgrounds that may vastly improve their outlooks, otherwise if they confine themselves to socialising with no people, or few people from similar backgrounds, they may grow up to be parochial. Later in life, they will have hard time being able to relate to the circumstances of other people which can only lead to a dysfunctional leadership.

A dysfunctional leadership is bad for every party involved, and ultimately, for society if the leadership in an entire generation turns out this way. To avoid this outcome and instill a robust sense of leadership in young people, we must not overlook the importance of compitition either. It is true that excessive competition can never be good since it discards the positive outcomes of cooperation and may even lead to people stepping over the line to get ahead of each other. But a pall of complacency falls over people if there is no competition at all. Therefore the importance of instilling a sense of competition in young people can not be ignored, and instilling cooperation even more so that they can compete in the best possible way.

In the end, bringing up young people with the right balance of cooperation and competition will inspire them to strive for better, teach them empathy, the value of human resource and how to use it and by accomplishing all these they will lead their respective fields in a positive way with a sense of validation from competition.