Whether experimental learning can work well in formal education, agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upssurge aamong the prodigies discussing the importance of experiental learning over formal education. Some people think that formal learning is better than experiental learning while others maintain that experiental learning bestows numerous benefits. This essay will discuss that why experiental learning is way better than formal learning.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with experiental learning. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that experiental learning being the practical way of grasping knowledge provides more clarity, conceptualization and a better insight about the theoractical things being taught. For instance, a student will have a better understanding of Newton’s law of action and reaction when taught with practical examples. As a result, it is quite evident that theoratical knowledge coupled with practical methodology provides students a far more better understanding.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet of this argument that proponents are not cognizant is the applicability of knowledge in practical life. Not only the knowledge gained through theoratical means is going to have less applicability in practical life rather pupils are going to face hindrances in its further implication. Besides, knowledge learnt through experience and practical means will impart the students all in and out of the subject. As a matter of fact, it is unquestionable that experiential learning has far more benefits than formal means of learning.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that the benefits of experiential learning outrun the formal education due to better understanding, concepts and applicability imparted in practical life.