Which is more important for a leader: the ability to win an argument about an issue, or the ability to help others come to an agreement about an issue? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A leader cares about everyone, leader work for the developement and betterment of each person who follows him

If leader wants to win an argument at any cost, he might be more concerned about winning argument rather than solving problem. He might look to win argument through manipulation and wit. In doing so, he might win an argument but people will not be satisfied to the solutions of an issue. This will affect negatively to his leadership. People might accepts that leader has won the argument, but they might not be fully satisfied with solutions. People will not work passiontely or in desired way as they are not in agreement toward an issue. For eample, in adject software company in meerut, team manager was very happy as he has full confident in his idea but he was not able to make his followers come to an agreement about his idea. He implement his idea but failed due to lack of unity among team.

Furthermore, Main role of the leader is building a team, a group. A team or group that is build on the values of unity and brotherhood. Beacause if any issue or problem needs to be solved it can not be solved alone by a leader or few people, whole team needs to work on it collectively, united in agreement. Be it a sports team, company or nation, main role of the leader is build unity among the group, so that they can work towards a common goal. For example,in past we have seen many policies implemented by goverment as suggested by politicians failed due to disagreement towards it in various group of a region.

Moreover, there are many more examples. Captian of Indian team MS Dhoni is regarded as one of the great leader because he unites the team and build compassion among the team. Earlier ex-captain Sourav Ganguly was intelligent and used to win arguments but his group did not agree with him. Due to which Indian team failed. MS Dhoni while sometimes does not win an argument but he has abiltiy to help his team come to an argeement about issues. Due to which team is achieving success in past years.