Which one do you think is the most important for high school teacher (age from 15 to 18)?

 the ability to give students advice to plan for their future

 the ability to find which students need help and provide them with help

 the ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom

so important is the role of the teachers that nobody can deny. As they train the future generation of a country, it is crucial for them to have some certain abilities. they must have some abilities such as the ability to give students advice to plan their future, the ability to help the students with their problems, etc. The controversial question which arises here is what the most important ability of a high school teacher is. I personally believe that the foremost ability of a high school teacher is the ability to give students advice to plan for their future. I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two remarkable reasons.

First of all, students are at an age which they need to make some crucial decisions for their future. they have to choose whether or not to go to a college, or they have to choose their undergraduate`s study major. As these choices will affect their future life, it is important for the students to make these decisions wisely. A good high school teacher will open new windows in the students` minds and will give some advice to help them to make their future decisions correctly. For example, when I was in high school, I was keen on studying mechanical engineering. but we had a teacher who knew that I was not adept in physics, and the mechanical engineering is highly dependent on physics, so he shared his opinion with me and tried to change my decision. By using his constructive advice, I changed my decision, and I decided to become a civil engineer, and during my undergraduate career, I was always able to get good marks, and I was able to apply to a university in the United States to continue my graduate studies. If I had studied mechanical engineering, I would definitely have been frustrated with the lessons, and I would not be able to reach the position which I have today.

The second reason which comes to mind is that the students will face lots of problems after their graduation. one of them may be finding jobs which is so important as it helps the students to be economically/financially independent. By using the teacher`s structures/instructions, the students will be able to tackle the problems, and eliminate all of the challenges. we are leaving in a world that people are competing for a single job position. one of the things which can help the people to secure that job position is their skills. The teachers can give some advice about their future job challenges and encourage them to improve their skill, so they can be successful people in the future.

In the final analysis, I think that the high school students are in a crucial age, and the teacher who is dealing with them must be an adroit person. The teachers may have so many abilities, but I think that their most important ability is their ability to give students advice to plan for their future. As they need to make some significant decisions which will have long effects on their life such as choosing their major of study, they will need some advice, so they can make decisions correctly, and they may face some problems in the future, and will be able to eliminate those problems by using the teacher`s advice.