Which one of the following do you think is the best way to get to know a city in a limited amount of time when you first visit it?

-touring historic sites

-going to markets or shops

-eating in restaurant and spending time in cafes

People usually possess different views on how to know more about a city when they only have a little time. Some people would suggest visiting a historic building, others would recommend going to the markets, the other would say that eating in the local restaurant. In my opinion, if I first visit some cities that I had never been to, I would probably visit their local restaurants.

First of all, I am busy which means if I go to an unfamiliar city, I would possibly go there for work. To be more specific, eating in a restaurant or drinking coffee in cafes will not spend too much time, and also I can taste extraordinary food and exotic cuisines. By doing that, I can fully understand a city in a short time, and I feel that I have a deep connection with this city. Hence, I do not have free time to visit some historic sites because it requires me to spend a lot of time having a tourist.

Secondly, I am lazy and I do not want to put lots of effort into scheduling the tour in a limited amount of time, and if I visit a city by eating in their restaurants, I would save many efforts. To elaborate, when I visit a city, I usually like to take a walk or hang out without planning. That is, if I go into a café, I could only pick a cup of coffee, or grab a piece of cake, then sit in the shop to see cars and passengers pass through from my sight without putting any effort into it. However, if I go to markets, I have to list down all the shops and items that I would like to buy, and it will make me feel tired.

Last but not least, visiting a city by having a coffee or a cake cost really cheap, and it is the best option for me to know a city because I am poor. Generally, visiting a city from eating or having a meal cost only 10 US dollars, but going to the market or shop in the markets usually spend more than 20 US dollars. For me, it is the cheapest way to know a city by eating in their restaurant, and also is the fastest way to get in touch with the city.

In conclusion, from what I had been discussed above, I strongly contend that the best way to visit a city in a limited of time is to eat in a restaurant. After all, since I am busy, lazy, and poor.