Which one is the most important factor to help you work productively?

- Having an environment which is free of noise and distractions

- Knowing that you will receive a reward

- Doing something you are interested in

Throughout history, working productively has been considered as a problem. Human resources sections in most of the companies are dealing with finding new strategies for improving the productivity of employees. In this regard, there is a controversial debate among individuals about various agents which can impact on the performance of people. Some people may hold the view that being interested is the most significant factor, while, some others take the opposite viewpoint. The latter group believes that some other elements such as the environment and giving a reward are more important than passion. I strongly contend that working in the interested field play a crucial role in people’ success. In the following, I will elaborate upon my standpoint through two pieces of evidence.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people who deal with their favorite problems can resolve tough issues more effectively. It is generally agreed that those who face a dilemma that is interested in not only put more effort into its solutions but also spend more time for coping with the problem. Therefore, it is highly probable that these individuals find the most efficient way for a problem helping them to climb the carrier ladder more quickly. Take a personal experience as an example; when I studied in primary school, my first goal was to attend my favorite major in a high-ranked university. I was a great tendency to continuing my education in mathematics thanks to its applications. With this in mind, I allocated more than 5-month studying mathematics. In other words, I did my best for mastering the skills that are required for entrance my favorite university. Had not I interested in my future major, I would have not devoted to such a great time for studying.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that those working on their loved field inclined to take more risk which opens doors for optimizing performance. No one can neglect the fact that people doing a favorite task, tend to face various challenges. Following this strategy although can pose a threat to their prosperity; it would push people out of their comfort zone. In this circumstance, people usually attempt to apply their high intelligence and ability for approving themselves to their bosses which can pave the way for being more prosperous. According to a recent study that was published in Time magazine, researchers investigated the relationship between the passion and expertise in more than 1200 pilots around the world. The result of the study shows that pilots with a passion towards their career tended to cope with more risky air travels. Consequently, Needless to say, the more some pilots face these challenges, the more they would promote in their job.

In brief, one can logically conclude that doing something that he is interested in benefit him concerning performance regarding its capability of spending more time and energy for solving the problems and taking more challenges. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging these reasons, not mentioned above. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey can assess the validity of this argument and the consequences of other agents on this phenomenon.