Which one of these abilities do you think is the most important for a high school teacher teaching students ages 15-18 to have?- The ability to give students advice to plan for their future;- The ability to find which students need help and provide them w

Teaching teenagers is a momentous task and needs special skills. Therefore, A high school teacher must have various abilities besides his or her knowledge. There is a debate among people which of these abilities is of paramount importance for a high school teacher. Since some students are vulnerable and introverted at these ages, some people like me, believe that finding students who need help and aiding them should be an essential feature of a good teacher.

First of all, teenagers at this age are so vulnerable and need more attention. They are reaching maturity so that they may face a lot of hormonal fluctuation in their body; consequently, these changes influenced their behavior and also their way of thinking. Moreover, this shift leads them to have some problems with their friends and family, and if there was no aid, they might mitigate the circumstances by using different types of drugs. So, in this situation, a good teacher could act as a friend and help his/her students to overcome challenges.

In addition, some of the teenage students are introverted; they may need help in different subjects, or in the way of their studying, but they are ashamed to talk about the problems they have since they think they would seem idiot. Drawing from my own experience, I am an introverted person, and when I was in high school, I had rarely asked questions about my misunderstanding with the lectures in classes. As a result, I always had some problems with almost all of my subjects. Therefore, I think, an excellent high school teacher must find the students who are shy and introverted and help them to become more active in the class.

In conclusion, a great high school teacher should have various abilities besides the knowledge of courses. But the prominent one is finding vulnerable and shy students and help them to thrive in their education.