Which transportation vehicle has changed people's lives?

Today we can see a lot of vehicles that allow us to move anywhere, such as bicycles, cars, trains, airplanes and so on. Some people might choose bicycles as the main way to move around the city and, therefore they could say that bicycles are the most important invention to transport people. However, I think it is a very personal opinion because it depends on a variety of factors to select the best answer. But If I have to pick one, I would say that the airplane is the transportation vehicle that has changed people’s lives.

First, when the airplane did not exist, the main way to transport people to another country was by ship and, sometimes, this trip was long and took several days. Today, many people can afford a ticket for an airplane and, for instance, can visit some friends in another country or take a vacation in a Caribbean beach. In fact, the existence of commercial trips has allowed people go far in less time unlike taking a trip by ship.

Second, airplanes have allowed to connect markets from different countries. I mean, if you had wanted to buy something in another country you had had to wait a long time for the product to arrive at your home. In other words, airplanes have permitted to reduce the time between when you buy and receive the product. In fact, it is very important for people who need some medicine and can not find it in their countries and, therefore, they must buy it in other countries.

Finally, I believe that airplanes has had a real impact on people’s lives does it easier and more comfortable. However, some people would be disagreed with my preference and say that it is not the best transportation vehicle. But I am sure that airplanes have become the most important transportation vehicle since it has allowed joining people and to reach a range of goods like medicine, food and so on, in less time than before.