Which way is the best for students to make new friends: joining a sport team, participating in community activities, or travelling?

Friends are important to everyone, they are the person that we want to share news and quality times with. Some people would contented with old friends that they already have, as it is comfortable to spend time with someone you know best. However, I tended to disagree with the statement that keeping old friends is important to make new friends.

For starters, it is impossible to avoid meeting new people and getting to know them. People in the past tend to grew apart as time goes by, whether we like it or not. As time flies by, old friends parted when life diverged into different path, interest, goals. People win some, and lose some. As for me, even though I want to, it is hard for me to keep touch with every old friends in kinder garden, premilary and middle school. Some were lost touch because we went to different schools and have different social circle, some were cut lose because we have different agendas in life.

Also, there is nothing guilty to make new friends outside of one's comfort zone. New people, they represents our chances to explore a whole new different world from our old past. One can discover fresh topic or interest with another. I once met some new friends when I participated a music festival when I traveled to a new country, they showed me a lifestyle that I would not have the opportunity to encounter in my routine life, which was eye opening for me. Besides, new friends can turned into old friends, too.

Friends are the ones that made from strangers to people that we know and love. New friends are as good as old friends as long as they are good friends. It is not only important to keep touch with old friends, but also important to make new friends.