Which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends? 1.

joining a sports team 2. participating in community activities 3. traveling

Sometimes students have some issues which they can not share it with their parent, at this time they need a best friend to understand them. Unfortunately, finding an awesome friend is really hard and it is something of a concern for parents. In my opinion, joining a sports team make it possible for students to find supportive friends. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, activity in a sports team allows students to stick up a conversation with others that permit them to start a friendship. At schools, students do not have far much time to find a friend because they are encircled with lots of assignments and their leisure times are limited. while students by taking apart in a sports team are able to exchanges their ideas and opinions. For example, I was an introverted and shy person at school and I could not become friends with others, while I highly need it. one day, one of the classmates requested me to join their soccer teams and I enthusiastically accepted it. Participating at the team made me sociable. because we could debate some topics in spite of sport that helped me to get familiar with many students. we have kept our relationship so far.

Furthermore, students need friends who are supportive and not selfish especially in a difficult situation. sports teams need teamwork, without contribution and self-sacrifice of members of the team successful is unavailable. Therefore it is not advisable to form a friendship with those people. I would like to refer to an example from my father. he was a member of his school’s basketball team. one of their teammates, Ahmad who was his best buddy apparently, never work hard and always was absent at team training. At the competition, he was impolite and shriek at their friend. Once, my father and their teammates were exercising they dealt with a problem, they broke the school’s window and they cope with the penalty. All members were responsible but Ahmad put the blame on their friend. After that their friendship was spoiled. this example demonstrates that who is not self-sacrifice at a team can not be a real friend.