Why do people keep pets?

Suppose you have got married and it is time to have a child, but you do not have the biological requirements. What should you do? How can you fill this void? How would you break the fatal silence of your residence and life?! The answer for most of the western countries citizens is pet. They believe that the most appropriate substitute for child is pet. But, this is not the only reason people decide to keep pets.

Usually, when people can not have children, they decide to keep pets. This decision brings them the sense of comfort and the experience of having someone to nurture. They sharply take care of their pets and do everything parents do to their children. In addition, they send too much love towards their pet. Ultimately, they believe pets are the best alternatives.

There are people who keep pets for business. They look for particular animals and take care of them till they are sold. Nowadays, this has turned into a beneficial business in the western countries. The lovers of pets have dramatically increased, and this has made the business aspect more prevalent. Keeping pets for business purposes is getting common all around the world.

Dogs are called the best friends of men; however, they are kept for security reasons as well. The unique sensitive abilities have made this species perfect for security purposes. For instance, dogs' incredibly powerful sense of smelling is the main reason they are chosen for this purpose. On the other hand, the potential ability of learning humans' behaviors, orders and needs has made this pet lovely for almost everyone. They are called humans' best friends for these reasons.

Finally, keeping pets has turned into something prevalent, and the followers of this lifestyle are increasing on daily basis. Some people keep pets for particular purposes and some for their love toward pets. Though, there are people who contain neither of reasons mentioned above; yet they have pets. This shows that the desire of keeping pets is growing amongst people.