Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other activities up to such an extent that we think of them as a suicidal person. They are doing activities like sky diving, mountain climbing, surfing, bike stunting, racing, or even taking selfie on high building in dangerous pose where little mistake becomes life taking. Although, they are taking safety measurement but still it is far more dangerous in doing that type of things. I can think of several reasons why they are attracted to them.

Firstly, by doing dangerous activities we can get sense of thrill which we do not get in daily routine activities. Some people likes thrill so much that they get bored with day to day life doing routine activities. Not only some people, all people get bored with routine activities. So, we need change some time by doing things that we did not have done before, like we go in amusement park and ride dangerous rides. By doing that type of thing we get sense of living. By doing scary thing it arouse our senses that we do not get in our safe life.

Secondly, in the era of internet any one can see our activities. So, it is also an opportunity to show our masculinity by doing risky thing in videos and put it on internet. In the past also there was sports like bull fighting, to show your strength and courage in front of thousand people Other than that nowadays movies are also becoming more violent and thrilling that it is inspiring us to do things like that. Videogames are also thrilling that it inspire us to do that kind of things in real life.

In sum up, I can say people are attracted to dangerous activities to get sense of thrill, show off their masculinity and courage, and also inspired by movies and videogames to do thrilling and dangerous things.