The widespread of the internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before? how this increase in the available information influenced life in today's world?

Since the beginning of the current century, the world has seen lots of technological inventions, such as the internet. Some people believe that the internet does not make a big difference in people’s lives; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts in this belief. From a personal perspective, the internet opens the door to a wealth of information that has changed people’s lives drastically, given that it has a positive impact on many life’s aspects; such as communication, transportation, and education.

The first and foremost point, implementing the usage of the internet in schools improves the learning process. A vivid example that can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is nowadays all the schools in North America use the internet in their learning system, which incredibly maximizes the potential learning outcomes. Provided that students use the internet while studying, they will have great accessibility to different sorts of information; moreover, students can take online courses, which are cost-effective. Consequently, the internet has crucial benefits in education.

Next, couple with education’s improvement, transportation is another benefit of the internet. Nowadays, using the internet simplify people’s lives. Provided that people use the data connection ability, such as GPS to navigate their destination, they can get where they need to go. Furthermore, people can use phone apps, such as Google Maps to know the traffic condition, and find the best routes; so, they can save time and gas. A recent survey conducted by The University of Toronto found the internet has reduced the commute time drastically, which improves people’s quality of life. Therefore, the internet today is fundamental to people’s lives.

Although the previous benefits of the internet are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only available advantages. There is another subtle point that must be born in mind. The internet has improved communication between people all over the world. To put it in another way, the internet has transferred the world into a global village. By using the internet, people can access the phones’ Apps, such as WhatsApp and Viber, to communicate with other people at any place in the world. In addition to that, all people who access the web have social media accounts, either on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram. They can communicate with others through means of likes, comments, or sharing. As a result, internet communication has made sure to contact people from two sides of the earth with no problem at all.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, the internet provides people with a vast amount of information, which makes people’s lives more comfortable than before. It is suggested that research and technology continue in order to develop and progress.