some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade the get in school. do you think this is a good idea?

Since the beginning of the last century, education has become so crucial to to our society. Some people hold the voice that they should encourage their children to study by giving them money reward for their high grades, however there is a solid body of opinion that casts doubt on these beliefs. From a personal perspective, I disagree with the attitude of offering children money for each high grade in the school given that have a negative impact on their personality, responsibility, and success. Below I will strive my supportive points in more details.

The foremost point, giving school-age kids money for each high grade will make them used to get rewards for each good thing s they do. A recent survey conducted by Oxford University found that children who got money reward for their high grades addicted to this attitude, to say it in another word, they want to get rewards for each good behavior such as listening to their parents, siting well, or even being helpful. Furthermore, parents should learn their children to study as hard as they can and get high grades, given that it will have positive effect on their future. Consequently, offering kids money as reward has a negative effect on their personality.

Next, coupled with the negative impact on personality, responsibility is another reason why parents should not give their kids money for their high grades. Children should fell responsible about their study. A vivid example that will shed a light on what was elaborated above is The Montessori school learning system does not give their students any reward, because that not only has bad effect on their responsibility, but also on their learning potential outcomes. Learning children to get high grades because it is their responsibility not to get money is very important.

Although the previous points are the first across the mind in a glance, but they are not the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be born in mind. Parents should learn their kids the importance of the success which will have a positive impact on their professional livelihood.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt giving school-age children money reward for their high grades is bad idea and underestimating the negative impact of this attitude is not logical. It is suggested that teachers inform parents about the negative impact of that way of rewarding and design another way to motivate children to succeed.