The widespread use of the Internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?

'The Internet' is a word which is known by everyone. Nowadays, everybody has the access to the internet in many ways such as WI-FI or cellular data pack. A long time ago, when the internet was not there or even not popular among the people and not handy, people used to search their needed information in a library. Students or even researchers used to read through books and used to study them. But in today's world, even books are also available on the internet. Indeed, the widespread use of the internet has given people access to information on a level never expected before.

The increase in the availability of information influence life in many aspects. Firstly, from child to old age person can access the internet. If the internet is available to them, then any information can be fetched from it. There is no need to go to the library and issue a book because whatever data is needed, is there on the internet. In this way, time is saved.

Secondly, suppose one wants to cook some new and innovative dishes. Earlier, people went to cooking classes to learn new recipes. But today all the recipes from all around the world are available on the internet. Even international recipes can be made easily.

Additionally, craft, art, paintings or any other creative things we can learn through the internet. One can learn sports or even their study subjects and can get information on some new incident very quickly. Usually, people are habituated with a newspaper which is generally received in the morning. However, increase in the availability of information has made us known the particular news at that time.

Apart from all these points, there are also some negative effects of the increasing availability of the information on the internet, especially on children and teenagers. Because of the easy access to the internet, sometimes children search for those pieces of information which should not be known to that age of persons. Some information leads the children as well as teenagers into the wrong direction and they lose their control over their mind. In this kind of situation, it is hazardous to children and their parents, too. Parents and school should give proper guidance and advice.

In my opinion, if everything is given to someone in a balanced amount, then it always turns out to be very beneficial and there is no chance of any danger. Even salt is called a 'slow poison' if it is not taken in a proper amount, then this is the internet where every data is available, good or bad. We, the people must acknowledge others for which should be searched and which is harmful. This should be done for the betterment of one's life and his/her safe future.