The widespread use of the internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today’s world?

Today, we live in modern world where new innovations have changed our lives a lot. One of them is a wonderful technology of internet. By the use of internet services, people can get all kinds of news right away, businesses have improved a lot, and education is easy now.

First of all, people can get news from throughout the world right away through the internet services. We do not need to wait for daily newspaper or certain news timings of different channels on television. We can just turn on our computer and get the news easily. Especially, weather information is in our hands now because of the smartphones. I have a weather app on my Iphone on which every morning I usually check the weather before getting out from the bed so I can dress up myself according to the weather because in new england where I live weather changes every other day.

Furthermore, internet brings wonderful improvement in business world also. Now different companies can do businesses throughout the world with collaboration through internet. For example, on of my friends have an import and export business. Most of his business is with China. China is in different time zone so my friend keeps open his business at night-time so he can contact business people in China right away through computers without wasting time. In this way he is doing very well in his business.

Moreover, computer technology brought great things in education system also. Now students are using computers in schools for different school work. Students are using computers at home for their study now. They can send their assignment online now which is a wonderful thing for them In addition, tutor help on internet made parents life very easy. For example, my older sister have three children and they are all school going age. She used to drop her children after school to some teachers house for homework help and then she had to go back pick them up from that place everyday, but now her children can get homework help through tutor.com, which made my sister's life very easy now. Besides this, availability of low fees online classes have increased higher education rate among people. I remember one of my college friends couldn’t finished his higher education because he couldn’t afford high tuition fees, but now after few years he finished his education by getting low fee online classes.

In conclusion, internet technology is one of the wonderful innovations in our lives. Through internet we can get news right away, improve our businesses and education is easier for us now.