Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All people are looking for a sense of satisfaction in their life. Working is one of the most important aspects of everyone's life that profoundly affects his or her contentment. Some people think doing various tasks during a workday is more satisfying than doing a single task for whole the workday. On the other hand, others stand on the other side of the continuum, believing that doing the same tasks is more desirable for workers. I, personally, concur with the former group, for a couple of reasons which are elaborated in the future paragraphs.

First, doing the same task all day long would be tedious for everyone. Psychologically speaking, individuals incline to make some changes in their daily life; for example, they prefer to eat different foods, communicate with different people, change the home's decoration. This attribute also is true about their job which they spend a large amount of their life on it. When one does a single task for whole the day, there is nothing to make them refresh and so, gradually they will be like robots. They do not have any creativity and innovation in their work because due to the monotony of the task, they do not need such characteristics. Additionally, when workers do different tasks, it is highly probable that they like some of those activities more than others which makes them feel happy and productive. However, if a worker reluctant to a given duty and he has to do it for the whole day, it would be torture for him.

Second, doing the same task all day, workers lose their concentration on the task. When people start to work, initially, they pay all their attention to the task, but when they do a single task for hours, they gradually get used to doing it, and they lose their concentration unconsciously. As a result of this, they are more likely to hurt themselves during the day especially, in the last hours of the workday that they feel bored and fatigued. A personal example can drive this notion home. There are many workers at the factories that because of the lack of attention put their hands in the machines and then hurt themselves severely that most of these injuries are irreparable. The principal of factory management also states that the workers should be given various tasks during the day because, in this way, they need to pay attention to the new task, and it helps them to stay conscious during the day and impedes them from being injured.

All in all, with the two mentioned reasons into account, I, firmly assert that workers should do different tasks during the day because, in this situation, not only do they be fresh and productive during the workday, but they also do not lose their concentration and as a result of this, do not hurt themselves.