working time

While there may are lots of people who prefer to have a job where we work only three days a week for long hours, but from my perspective, I would rather to have a job where we work five days a week for shorter hours.

First of all, working three days a week may means that we have to spend more than eight hours on work, it is really exhausting. And too long working time always leads to illness, because we do not have enough time to exercise. For example, I have heard that my cousin Jack when he graduated from college, he got a excellent job as a engineer. He had a good salary, but at the same time, he had to work for morn than 10 hours a day. For a long period, I can not even meet him. After a year, Jack got a severe insomnia which makes him so haggard. As a result, Jack had to quit the job and now he works for much shorter hours which makes him looking much better.

Furthermore, working five days a week can help me to do better everyday. Because I can have enough time to relax and get enough energy to confront with everyday’s issues. For example, my good friend Sue works in a primary school as a math teacher. She only have to work for five hours a day so that she can have more time to prepare for the lessons. In the end of last year, Sue got a prize for her excellent teaching. She told me that if she had to work for longer time, she would not have enough vigor to tackle each severe problems, so she feels really satisfying about the short working time.

In brief, based on the previous discussion, I would prefer to have a job where we work five days a week for shorter hours.