Whether or not to get a secure job

Currently there is a opinion that if we have the opportunity to get a secure job, we should take it right away. But from my perspective, it is worthy to wait for a job that would be

more satisfying.

First of all, the secure job may cause our unhappiness. While the job is secure , but other aspects of the job may not satisfying. For example, the salary or the work time, all of these are very important to us. If we have troubles in those aspects, we can not own a idle life.For instance, my friend ,Jack, when he graduated, he got a job at the bank because of our professor’s recommendation . The job was very secure and decent. But at the same time,Jack had to overwork all the days.After a year, he got severe insomnia and became very haggard.As a result, Jack had to quit from the job.

Furthermore, waiting for a job may bring us unexpected surprise.As we know the good chance would not always come up at the first time. If we have enough patience to wait, a much better job position may bring us a more comfortable life.At that time, we will not feel regretful that we have refused the secure job. For example, when I graduated from college, I got a offer to be a math teacher at the primary school. Being a teacher is very respectful and decent, but at the same time it means that I would have a poor salary. I was so confused and hesitated whether to receive the offer. My father encouraged me to have more patience to find a better job. So I refused the offer and decided to wait. Now I am working as engineer, I can earn much more salary than being a teacher and I can enjoy a comfortable life.