Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building?

Traditional and classical houses are experiencing a new wave of popularity. People are divided into differing opinions considering whether an apartment or a house is more comfortable to live in. If I had to choose, I would presumably choose living in a traditional house for its several advantages.

First and foremost, personally for me it is extremely uncomfortable and inconvenient to live in small rooms. While some people actually like it, for me it is rather frightening. I believe that it is crucial for a residence to be not necessarily large, but at least wide and have sufficient space to adorn it neatly, according to the owners’ palate. The experience of living for a few months in Hong Kong made me realize the vitality of this factor. Due to enormous rent prices, I had no choice but to live in a modern apartment building. Although the facilities were great and I generally enjoyed staying there, tiny rooms, impossibly thin walls did not allow me feeling like home, because of mere lack of privacy. Therefore, I actually started appreciating what I had living in a house in my hometown.

In addition, another huge benefit of living in a traditional house is undoubtedly having your own lawn and garden. Not only do I find it really pleasant and amusing to work there, creating amazing land shafts, but also it is very enjoyable to be able to spend your time in a natural environment whenever you want. My own life sets a compelling instance of this. Undeniably, in the current situation in the world correlated with the virus, people’s primary problems are their health and health of their close people and not how much time they can spend breathing fresh air. Nonetheless, in this state of emergency my family moved in our summer cottage. Listening to my friends’ complaints considering the fact that they cannot even go out somewhere initiated me feel lucky for simply having an opportunity to see and enjoy all the green.

On the other hand, however, it is also worth noting that apartments are usually more suitable and affordable for the preponderance of population, specifically those people who live in big cities. Besides that, in modern world apartment buildings and skyscrapers are getting more widespread. This forms better facilities and convenient environment around these building.

To sum up, my firm belief stands for living in your own house, as it is much more enjoyable and secures one’s personal space. Simultaneously, apartments remain a preferred option for the majority.