Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Where you live is one of the crucial aspects that make your life happy. For me, if I had a chance to choose where I live, I would definitely prefer to live in a traditional house. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, living a conventional house provides us experience real nature compared to modern buildings. In other words, we can grow our favourite flowers or even vegetables in our garden which near our house. I have to admit that my opinions on this matter have been profoundly influenced by my own experience. When I was a little, I really loved going to my grandparent’s house during the summer break. That was the great moment for my entire life because it was the only place I can intricate with real nature and escape from a busy big city. Every night I could see thousands of stars from my backyard while lying on the grasses without any car signals or shouting noise. In contrast, my city home is completely surrounded by skyscrapers and I cannot see the sunset in some situation from my apartment.

On top of this, in a traditional house, you do not need to rely on others because there are no people who live above or under you. To be more specific, if your neighbours celebrate events or even argue with each other, they cannot disturb you easily like in apartments. Drawing from my own experience, after I graduated from college, I was offered a decent job in a big city. First, I rented a fair apartment near my job and I hoped that everything would be okay. However, ever since I arrived in this building, my annoying neighbours did not give a chance to sleep well due to their super noisy parties and their baby’s crying. I did not even imagine how slim the walls of this apartment. It indeed affected my job productivity a lot and I could not bear even longer. It goes without saying that my previous parent’s house was incredibly calm and I did not have to worry about whether I could sleep in the night. Therefore, living in a modern flat is a huge challenge for anyone who wants to live quietly.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that living in a traditional house is far better than in contemporary buildings. This is because it allows you to live in pure nature and this is because it does not require you to depend on others.