would you prefer to take course taught by professors with whom you have already had other classes during your past years of study , or would you prefer to take courses with professors whose classes you have never taken before? why?

successful learning with good grades and acceptable knowledge depending on many factors such as time of the study, concentrating in the classes, the curriculum activities and etc. Sometimes the teaching way of some professors stimulates students to study more and some courses more attractive for them that they choose them as their professional field. Thus the teacher of a course can be really essential. Personally speaking I really like to take the courses thought by professors with whom I have already had other classes and I enjoyed their teaching. I will mention my reason as below.

First of all, I am familiar with their teaching method, so I can concentrate better in their classes. I know their mean of examples, their teaching race and the time their point out important course material. Therefor I can take notes better to study later.

Second, I exactly know how they will taking tests of us during the examination. So, my stress to take an exam will be reduced and I can answer the test questions with all my being. Besides, I can study better before the exams without any pressure of how the course information that I have already learned and studied will be tested. For example, when I was studying my master degree I got a better grades in the courses that are thought by the professors who I knew them before.

Third, when you know someone for a long time, you feel more convenient in speaking with him or her. About the professors it can be the same somehow. It can be more convenient to do research with them, ask your questions in the hours they can answer other than class time and etc.

In conclusion, I would rather to take courses that are taught with my previous professors because I can be a hundred percent focus on the lesson and study materials in the class and during the exams. I also can be more relax to ask questions and do research with them because I knew them before.