You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice.

Everyone has different perspectives on owning a house or a business when they have enough money. Some prefer to buy a house as an investment while others like to develop their own business. In my opinion, I prefer to get a house when I have enough fortunate.

First of all, I am extremely a very poor person and buying a house allow me to earn money with little risk. For example, My friend, Eric, he bought a new house in Taipei for one hundred thousand dollars, and he rented his house to the business owner quickly. As a result, he got one thousand dollars each month and made a fortune with a stable income flow because of rent. On the other hand, if he chose to invest his money in business without any hesitation, he might end up burning all his saving miserly out because of the risk of operating a company. Apparently, buying a house can make me a fortune.

Second, I am a quite lazy person. If I had enough money to buy a house, I can choose a place nearest to my company, and I can save a lot of effort in going to work. Take my dad for example. Before he bought a new house, he had to spend an hour driving to work. Two months ago, he bought a new home near his office, and he spends ten minutes walking to his company. That is to say, he saves tremendously a lot of effort on commuting. On the other hand, if my father chose to put his money into a business, he had to wake up every morning to take care of his business, and he might end up spending three hours on traveling to his new business. Thus, getting a house can save me a lot of effort in traveling.

Last but not least, I put emphasis strongly on my family, and buying a house allows me to have more time with my family. Take my friend, Lily, for example. When she did not have a house, her family member did not want to come home because they felt no sense of belonging. At that time, when Lily finished her work and came home, all the rooms were empty, and she felt lonely. However, after she lived a house she bought two months ago, every time she came home, she could always see his children in their room. It was because her children felt they had their own room, and they wanted to spend more time on decorating their room happily. That is to say, Lily had more time to spend with their children around at home. On the other hand, if she chose to spare her money on a company, she would have no time to play with her children, and she had to work all day long for her business. As a result, buying a new house suits me better.

In conclusion, I strongly prefer to buy a house. After all, I am a poor, lazy, and family loving person, and buying a house allows me to have a life I want to live.