young people decision

In the modern era, families became very complicated. Economical and geographical circumstances are altered comparing decades ago. The stories that we have heard about our parents when they were young, are completely strange for us. Due to the fact that, everything has been changed. There is a debate in this case as to what are the reasons that young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives comparing young people who lived in the past. An outstanding article states that young people can make better by their own in these days. I strongly concur with it. In the following paragraphs, I will attempt to investigate three reasons to justify my preference.

First thing is occurring to the mind is that economic situation was much better in the past. Hence, young man and woman did not need to leave their family and parents could provide them every demand they had. It is obvious that when parents pay for young people they lose their independence from their family and as result, parents feel that they can make decisions more accurately. For instance, my father started to study medical science despite his interest in mathematics because my grandfather advised him that medical science has a better future for him.

The second thing worth to be mention is that the advent of technology makes young people more advance. Every student nowadays can benefit from technology and learns about all the things on the internet. In this way, parents feel that their child has more information about every topic. Therefore, they can decide better owing to the fact that parents are not professional in using technology and always they ask help from their son or daughter to help them by their problems with their cell phones or internet. Consequently, parents do not feel that they have better knowledge to make a decision and they feel that it is appropriate to let young people decide on their own. According to statistics published by the University of Tehran, more than 65 percent of users on the internet have less than 20 years old, which is yet gain highlight that young people are using more from the internet and they can take more benefit of it.

In summary, all the presented ideas above bring us to the conclusion that in recent days due to the economic problem groups of young people need to migrate and study abroad and it will give them more independence and also faster adoption of technology will help them to decide more accurately than before.