Young people enjoy life more than old people do.
The speaker asserts that younger generations enjoy life more than older people.I agree with the speaker as younger people have better
exposure to innovations and recent trends compared to older people. However I believe older generations enjoy a life with satisfaction and
peace compared to their descendants.
I agree with the speaker for several reasons.Firstly, newer generations are live in a world where innovations happen frequently and new things are
introduced everyday.For example, Internet has revolutionized the world by its enormous data resources.Young people are using internet for various purposes
compared to older people simply because our ancestors had very little or no knowledge about internet.The beauty of internet is that information can be accessed at anytime
from any part of the world.Nowadays, people use internet even to book groceries which was bought from shops earlier.Younger generations want to lead a life of luxury and hence use cutting edge
technologies to the maximum possible extents.
Secondly, younger generations are better educated compared to older people since the number of schools and colleges have increased exponentially.
Better literacy rate indicates better jobs and better jobs suggests high pay.For example, my grandfather was able to study only till fifth standard and hence chose
agriculture to be his 'bread and butter'. But, my father completed his masters from prestigious IIT, Delhi and landed in a job with high pay.
My father is enjoying his life lavishly compared to my grandfather. I have heard many stories similar to my example.
Young people earn more money compared to their predecessors and hence lead a luxurious life.
Although, younger generations may enjoy life comparatively, older generations tend to lead a peaceful and stress-free life.
Since, organisations pay more for today's generation, it is the duty of employees to work hard and satisfy the needs of the employer.
This leads to high stress and lack of peace among young generations.I read a newspaper article which stated that younger generations are more prone to more
stress compared to older ones. Even though there are advances in medicine the average life expectancy has reduced.
In conclusion,I agree that younger people tend to enjoy life better compared to older ones because of the scientific inventions and more literacy rate.
However, older generations enjoy stressfree and pious life in comparison to their successors.