Some young adults want to live with th

The speaker asserts that some young adults want independence from their parents whereas others prefer to live with their families for a longer time.According to me, the first situation is better as it provides young adults an opportunity to make independent decisions. However, I feel that if young people lack confidence and self-dependency skills, it is better to live with their families for longer time.

Firstly, I feel moving away from parents make people better individuals.Right from when they are born, parents take care of their children in every possible way to prevent any danger happening to them.Since parents look after each and every aspects of their children, it becomes difficult for children to grown into self-dependent individuals.For example, I read an article in The Times of India which stated that young adults in western countries try to move away from parents at an early age to ensure that they become self-reliant and can take more responsibility. It is believed that

parents in those countries encourage their children in this regard,unlike some countries where it is considered to be a taboo.

Secondly,it helps young people to become more matured and in a way responsible so that they can take independent decisions.Some people always ask their parents to take certain decisions pertaining to their lives. When children move away from their houses, they develop skills required to make important decisions and have a better chance of expressing themselves.Since parents cannot live with their children forever, it is important for youngsters to become independent right from early age.For instance, I had a friend in college , who lived away from his parents then.My friends and I were of a notion that since he is living away from his parents, he may not be as matured as we are. But to our disbelief, he was able to take better decisions when stakes were high thereby indicating high degree of independence and self-dependency.

Thirdly, some younger generations move away out from houses as they are tired of restrictions put forth by their parents. Some strict parents tend to look into make stringent rules which their children believe difficult to agree upon. They want independence from their parents as soon as possible.For instance, I saw a news saying that a student studying in tenth grade escaped from his house unable to withstand his torturous parents. He further stated that his parents asked pressurized him to study everyday even though he was interested in sports. He wanted

to seek independence from his parents and therefore fled away.

However, I definitely believe that if youngsters incapable of making important decisions or those who are equivocal in their approaches, then it is better off to stay with their parents for a longer time. Since parents have tremendous experience in journey of life, they can assist them before making any important decisions.

To sum up, I believe that if younger generation has belief that they can live independently,they can move away from their parents.

But, if they have doubts,it is better to stay with parents for longer time.