Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Enjoyment of life, in its holistic sense, has more to do with passion and satiation rather than the age of an individual. Considering the time, money, responsibilities and experience one has, I aver that elderly are more likely to enjoy their life than the young people. Young people are puffed with career stress, are verdant and have more to amass than spend. In contrast, the old people have less responsibilities, are seasoned and have more to spend than save. This traits of elderly afford them to revel their life; freely devoid of contrition.

Old people have more time to pursue their desires than the young people. Unlike adults, elderly are mostly retired, and have plentiful time to enjoy their life. Some use the time to travel to places, some join the elderly clubs while the others tell anecdotes and write autobiography. They are free of deadlines, career achievements and the family responsibilities: they have their sons/daughters (the young people) to manage the family.

Old people are seasoned with the experiences of their life; they are rife with the abilities to foresee the problems and prevent them beforehand. In addition, they are taken care by other members of the family. They are lauded and revered for their struggle in their young age. In fact, they are considered as the adviser of family, whose guidelines are followed by every member. What does this status provide other than deep satisfaction and enjoyment to the elderly? while some might claim their deteriorating health as shortcoming, in fact, it is their asset; as the old people are more conscious about their drinking and eating, in addition to the abundant time for exercise, they have more chances to stay fit than the depressed and slovenly youths.

Old people, mostly retired, have their retirement plan to support their financial needs. Some use the saving to travel around the world while the others engage in the philanthropy. Most of the elderly are never sort of money to follow their will. In contrast, the young people always have financial throes. They have yet to settle their family, amass property and manage material needs. The elderly, having completed the age of material accumulation, chase their instinct and achieve self-actualization.

Considering every traits of blissful life, elderly are more likely to possess them than the young people. Those who are free of responsibilities and have sufficient resources are more likely to rejoice their life than the struggling ones. Therefore, the above examples and reasoning buttress the idea that old people can enjoy their life to greater extent than the young people.