Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

When the issue of whether young people nowadays do not give enough time to help their communities is taken into question, different opinions are raised. Many claim that young people always have free time so they can help their communities. Others, however, argue that young people now are so busy with school, relationship and jobs so they cannot have enough time to help their societies. I am better convinced of the latter opinion because of the reasons discussed below.

To begin with, young people now are very busy with school so they cannot help their communities. To be specific, students have to go to school six days in a week. They have thirteen subjects per week and five classes one day. Amounts of homework one day will be very huge. Moreover, the homework can be used to gain a score so children have to do it carefully. Thus, they have to spend all night to finish the assignment and hand it in. In other word, there will be no free time left to help societies. The case of myself is a typical illustration for this notion. When I was in high school, I had a huge amount of homework. I had to spend about four to five hours per day finishing them. Thus, i cannot help my societies when they have something to do. This example proves that because of the school's thing, young people do not give enough time to help communities.

What is more, young people do not give enough time to help their communities because they have to do housework. Particularly, in a typical home, both mom and dad have to go to work all days so the help of their children is needed. They have to clean the house or make the dinner if their parents have to go home late. Moreover, they have to take care of their siblings because parents are very busy. A interview was conducted in a small country about what young people use their time. Most of the people who are asked reply that they have to do housework to help their parents. Those parents work in company that are belonged to government so they have to follow rules of time such as working eight hours per day. Because of that, young people are not able to help societies. This shows that due to the housework, young people cannot help communities.

Last but not least, young people do not spend enough time helping communities since they have to deal with their job first. Specifically, young people also have to work. They have to work five days a week and eight hours per day. Most of the time, they spend in their company. When they get home, they will be very tired and they have to go to work tomorrow. Moreover, young people are free in Saturday and Sunday. However, they are very tired and they want to relax; so they always go to entertaining places such as zoos or cinemas. Therefore, young people cannot give enough time to help their societies. As a survey conducted in Vietnam about the use of the time that young people use in a week, ninety percent of people reply that they have to work until 8pm or even 9 pm, so when they get home, they are very tired and hungry. They will not have time to help societies. Also, on Saturday and Sunday, they often sleep until noon or go on a vacation. Hence, they will not have time to help communities. This reveals that young people have to work lots of time so they cannot help their societies.

The above discussed reasons lends me strong ground to claim that young people do not give enough time to help their societies. This claim is particularly remarkable as the world is undergoing changes at an alarming rate.