young people should train older people.agree or not

young people should train older people

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that with the advent of technology the world infrastructure has entirely changed. In this regard, developing new techniques and learning new knowledge is of paramount importance. There is no shortage of debates among scholars on whether senior employees should upgrade their qualifications to contemporary standards or not. If I were asked, I would agree with the notion that young people should train older employees. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is associated with the idea that senior employees' training will be beneficial to them because it will upgrade their knowledge. It is obvious that young generations are advance in technology and have more up to date knowledge. If they train the seniors, they will try to instill their knowledge into their colleagues. As a result, the senior members could easily upgrade their skills.. Not only they learn new information, but it will also increase the pay scale because of advanced knowledge. As a case in my mind to shed some light, about a decade ago, when computer usage was in booming age, my dad was working in a telecommunicational company. He was having trouble because of the new computer setup and technical stuff. He was used to performing his task manually. His company offered him to get training from a young employee. Hesitantly, he accepted the offer. It helped him to modify his skill and he learned how to record data and perform work-related tasks efficiently on a computer. As a result, his boss increased his salary too. If he had not accepted the training offer from a young employee, he would not have upgraded his skills and salary.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that it will create a good relationship between young and old employees that results in the overall company's success. To be more specific, working together will provide the opportunity to the young and senior workers to build strong interactions. Since they work in close proximity they will understand each other better and work together to achieve commom company goals. By the way of illustration, last year, I was working as a pharmacist in Wallmart pharmacy. My manager advised me to train our senior staff because he was having trouble citing the data on the computer. I accepted the offer and worked with my senior. He was smart enough to pick everything quickly. training him was an extremely amazing experience for me I got to learn more about him while working together. I found him an extremely generous and hard-working employee. that created a good relationship between us. This year, we are working together on a project to increase our company's annual sales. My example clearly manifests that training creates a good atmosphere in company.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that getting training from younger employees will have innumerable advantages for senior members of the company. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating. First, it will enhance the learning skills of seniors employees. Second, It will create a productive atmosphere in the office.