Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading paper materials is better than watching electronic devices to gain information.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that with the advancement in society, people are thriving hard to keep their knowledge up to date and,make themself more informed. In this regard, source of information and knowledge is of paramount importance. There are different schools of thought among people on whether to get information from books or through electronic devices. If I were asked, I would agree with the idea of getting information by reading paper materials such as books. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my viewpoint is associated with the notion that people gain information from books and keep them long in their memories. On the other hand, individuals who learn by watching electronic devices forget the information soon.Since reading is an active process, it requires energy, hence all the information that we learn, we can easily memorize them and they keep in our memory for longer period of time. Mt personal experience is a profound example. Five years ago, when I was in high shool. My Chemistry teacher gave us a test to memorize,the whole chapter of organic chemistry. I thought it was a long topis, therefore i watched a movie about organic chemistry to clarify my all concepts. Unfortunately, at the day of test, I failed my exam becasue I could not recalled all the information from the movie. Later on, I spend10 hours to read organic chemistry chapter from the text books. Though, It took longer for me to memorize, I scored excellent in my final exam. I even have those concepts in my mind now. This is due to the reason that reading from books is effective.

The second rationale behind my opinion in rooted in the fact that learning through books are more convenient and easier. Infact, people can keep record of their study by reading from paper material. This is due to the fact that students can easily highlight the important points, underline the information, takes notes and stick notes on the paper based materials. Moreover, books are more organized and detailed so people can easily check the chapter from index and direcly go to the required chapter to study. By the way of illustration, last semester, when I was taking the biology classes, I had difficuly in understanding the reproduction chapter. Therefore, I asked my teacher to help me. When he was teaching me, I was able to hightlight all the informations. Those were the key points that i reviewed after going back home. Not only, this when I was preparing at home from the boo, I remembered other thing which my professor had mentioned, I took notes on small sticky notepad and stick them to the required pages. It made my study convenient because next time when i started studying them I just reviewed those high lighted points and my sticky notes. If i had watched a movie, It would not have been such convenient.

By perusing above paragraphs, one can infer that reading paper materials have innumerable advantages. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating. First, it helps retaining information better. Second, It is convenient source of knowledge.