In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good friend? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Friends are people who we apend a lot of time with share our thougts and secrets with. In my opinion, the most signifficant charecteristics of a friend are relyability and cheerfulness. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, a friend who we can cout on helps us to resolve difficulties in life. During important life moments people sometimes need help of others and the ferst who they aks about it are friends. If those who we cosider our friends tell us that we can count on them, but then do not keep their word, they let us down and make our life more complicated. My own experience is a compelling example of that. When I was preparing for my wedding, I was incredibly overwhelmed with all the thing I had to get done till the day of the event. Therefore, I asked one of my so-colled friends help me to pick up my wedding dress from a store where I bought it. She said she will, but in fact, she did not. It was very frustrated, since the event was scheduled to the next day. In a result, in the morning of the event I had to go to the store, I get the dress by myself. I was very disappoint and sterssed out. That is why it is so important for me to have a friend I can absolutely count on.

Secondly, when a friend has a positive nature, it is pleasantly to communicate with him or her. Our life sometimes is quite difiicult because we can have problems at work or at home, However, when there is a person in our life who is funny and optimistic and constantly supports us, the drawbacks we face can seem not very serious. For instance, back in my country of origin, I have a friend who never gives up and always makes jockes in any sircumstances, whether it is a happy moment of life or a negative situation. This positive attitude of her helps me to relax when I talk to her, and forget about my life routine. Moreover, after communication with her I fell energized and emotionally up. For that reason, positivennes of a friend is pivotal for me.

To conclude, for me personally, an individual who I have a friendship with has to be responsible and optimistic. This is because that kind of frined helps me to overcome difficulties fisically and emotionally.