Your school is going to improve the teaching quality of the teachers of their high school students(ages 14-18), which of the following methods do you think is better:

1. To choose a group of excellent teachers; the teachers will attend an additional training led by one expert and then come back to the school to give other teachers this training

2. To offer all the high school teachers the additional training in effective teaching, using online material and teachers could study individually

As some people may hold the view that the participation of a group of decent teachers will be an effective way to enhance the school's teaching quality; however, others may take an opposite perspective and they believe that all teachers should have the additional facilities to be effective. As a student, I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which advocates my perspective is the difference between the lessons. Since the high school schedule covers various courses such as physics, mathematics, and chimes, which are completely focused on the different issues. Consequently, the teaching methods of these lessons are separated from each other. In the other word, the way which the chimes formulas are examined and delivered in the laboratory is not equal to the method which mathematics materials are presented in the class. A vivid example can be given to shed the light on the issue is my teachers’ example in my high school. My mathematics teacher all the time asks the students to solve the problem in the board and share their thought with their classmates; on the other hand, my chime teacher does all the examination by himself and we just observe the process. Thus, all teachers should have the separate and eligible facilities related to their subjects to improve the teaching quality.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting my viewpoint is that the second option owns a flexible program. It is lucidly obvious that most of the teachers have the free hours in the evening and they prefer to spend those hours as a quality moment with their family members. According to the noteworthy intelligible statistics released by a recent research in my country, more than sixty-nine percent of the teachers in Tehran approximately own five free hours in their daily life and they prefer to spend that period for the issues related to their family. As a result, by participating in the extra training led, they have to eliminate or decrease their family activities to be accountable in the additional courses. However, in the second option, they are responsible for their own schedule and they can arrange it based upon their priorities.

The last reason which confirms the accuracy of my viewpoint is that the second choice in more cost and time effective. If the spotlight shed the light on the financial issue, it is explicit that extra training led or courses require a huge amount of money for their presentation; besides, the fee of courses is not the sole factor the transportation and meals for the teachers are the factors which increase the final cost of these courses. In comparison with the individual facilities such as free internet access laptops are more reasonable and affordable. About the time and its effectiveness, all courses need a term approximately about 6 months to present all subjects. If just a group of teachers attends to these activities and after a term needs that amount of time to present and deliver their knowledge to their co-workers. So, at the end of the semester, the teachers will be capable of enhancing the educational system, which has a trivial influence on the students.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead to the conclusion that extra facilities for the teachers to update their knowledge and information are more proper for enhancement of the educational system in the high schools. Since all courses do not have the identical teaching methods, and with the second option the teachers have a limber program and it is cost and time effective.