1. Gambling is an activity which causes more harm than good and so should be made illegal in all countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree, give reasons and examples to support your response.

Gambling is considered as one of the easiest and quickest way to earn more money in life. It gives more happiness as one starts to understand the way to gamble and starts to win. While it is a common fact that gambling is illegal across different countries, there are few countries that officially allow gambling and, in many countries, it is happening underground. This essay is about the facts to agree that gambling across all countries should be made illegal.

Gambling is allowed in many developed countries like USA,Australia,Singapore,Malaysia and in developing countries like Thailand, India. There are many a reason that gambling being allowed in these countries but one of the most important reason is recreation. Also, winning is a pride for all the participants in gambling and they take away a good amount of money than they spent in it. Assume if a person spent $1 in his bet of gambling and won $5, the winning money was a contribution by its losers. Hence for losers it becomes an addiction until they win once in gambling. But that does not mean a winner is always winner, he may lose one day. The sad truth unknown to gamblers is, the organiser of this gambling are the real winners as they get a percentage of penny in each game of gambling, regardless of the winner or losers, the organiser benefits every time when a game is on.

Gambling though a recreation it makes one to get attracted towards other habits like smoking drugs, alcohol consumption etc., as the other participants do this while they gamble. It is a triggering part to end up with unwanted addiction that may cause harm to ones’ health. Hence, it should be banned by all nations.