When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought that they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier…

Knowingly or unknowingly everyone has become dependent on computer and it has turned out to be an significant part of our life. Though computer has turned its gates to many unwanted activity, pros outweigh the cons, hence I believe that computers makes us more productive, smarter and happier than ever before.

Invention of computer has converted many manual work to automation. Ticketing system is IRCTC is the best example for this. Earlier people used to stand in queue for hours, to book few tickets. But now, it was performed in their own homes in fraction of seconds.

Internet in computer has integrated people across the world. This increases the productivity and efficiency of people. Import and export business are best examples for this growth. As per Indian times January edition, export business is providing majority of revenue for the Government.

Though computer provides huge benefits to people across nation, it has also affected a part of younger generation. Social media and integrated games like PUBG are few instances to explain this. Youth nowadays have a tendency to spend more time before computer, resulting in low grades and health degrade.

To conclude, though computer provides us a happy and healthy surrounding with higher efficiency and productivity, people should use it on requirement basis only.