When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Sceptical claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of productivity, and have made us less happy and more stupid because information is not knowledge. Which of these points of view do you agree with most? Support your argument with reasons and/or examples from your own experience and observations.

irrefutable, the topic of computers productivity has become a heated debate. Although many people assert that advancement in computer technology is beneficial for humanity, the others refute this proposition. This essay will discuss how computers have fortified human lives and reach a logical conclusion.

There are many arguments about why the computer has many advantages in all fields of societies in which the most preponderant one is that it is very useful in the education sector. Furthermore, it has unique applications in the health sector which not only improve life expectancy as well as it is also considered a fundamental part of communication advancements. For example, a study proved that in this modern era every technology now consists of computer-based chips. Consequently, the computer plays a pivotal role in the education and health sectors.

Another contributing factor would be that it is also a very important part of networking and designing of things. Moreover, it also helps to run simulations before running any designed equipment which saved a lot of money. For instance, a recent survey shown that with the help of advanced computer software scientists are now able to discover a lot more unpredictable technologies. Apparently, the computer is a key element when it comes to discovering new products.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages of computer systems in terms of providing benefits to education, health, and science sector. Therefore, in my opinion, its potential benefits are more than its negative implications and one can ignore it at a substantial cost.