Children spend more time on television than other activities, who is responsible for this.

The topic of children spending more time on television than on other sports have become a heated debate. Although many people assert that family remembers and friends are responsible for children television viewing, the others refute this proposition saying that parents are responsible for children actions. This essay will discuss why parents are responsible for their children values and reach a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of arguments which find out why parents are held responsible for children television watching in which the most preponderant one is that parent give fewer times to youngsters due to busy social life. Furthermore, parents want to attend parties and gathering with friends, and children left at home there by resulting in more television watching. For instance, a study proved that about 30% of the children in every country have no outdoor activities and watch television because of busy parents. Hence, parents are directly responsible for their children TV watching.

Another pivotal aspect of this talk would be that some parents have a busy office life and get a very short time to rest thereby no interaction with kids at all. Furthermore, sometimes parents have to go outside of the city or country for business and children cannot go outside thereby no physical or outdoor activity offered. For instance, a survey revealed that only in the USA about 80% of the children spent time at home and not playing because of parents busy routines. Thus, due to parents work many children suffer and watch TV at home.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why parents are responsible for their children TV viewing in terms of busy social and physical life. Therefore, in my opinion, parents should give more career to children by involving them in different physical and mental activities to excel them for fruitful future life.