Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression of the company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s business world, employees are encouraged to join in the decision-making process, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from working professionals. Most people would agree that it is important to bring employees onboard when making decision as it will directly lead to positive impact to the future direction of the company. This essay will elaborate the benefits in details and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why employees should participate in the decision-making and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the policy created in this manner could potentially be more rounded and inclusive. This is because there are certain aspects of concern only can be drawn from employees’ perspective where management is likely to overlook. Moreover, when a company involves more minds, different ideas will be brought to light and solutions will be proposed that were never before thought of. Therefore, policies made with employees are generally more robust and sound.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that involving employees in the decision making process would encourage innovation and stimulate creativity among the peers. A recent research published on Economist indicates that when company employees are given the opportunities to express themselves, the organization itself usually will reap the most benefit from the surge of different views and innovative ideas, which could potentially translate to excellent policies to better shaping the company in multiple dimensions.

In conclusion, it is agreed that employees are important asset to company, with their minds put in gear for the decision making, they will get the recognition they rightfully deserve while at the same time, the policies created can be both beneficial and productive.