In towns and cities, large shopping malls should replace the small local shops. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is that large shopping malls should replace the small shops in the market. There is widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of problems among buyers and sellers. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration.

There are numerous arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that it is easy to approach a small shop for shopping. Not only these shops reduce wastage of time for shopping, but also helps in earning for a number of sole traders, which is not possible in large shopping centers. Needless to say, all these merits stand small shops in good stead, as far as wastage of time and employment of people is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that small shops are cost effective. Besides, due to very small expenses on the sale of products, it ultimately reduces the product price. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of the small shops.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of small shops are indeed too great to ignore