In less developed countries, are the disadvantages from tourism as great as the advantages??

The topic of tourism in the less developed countries has become a heated debate among societies. Although many people assert that tourism will be fruitful for the country's economy, the others refute this proposal by saying that it will create more problems for the country. This essay will discuss why tourism is beneficial for underdeveloped countries and reach a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of arguments which found out why tourism is a precursor for prosperity in underdeveloped countries in which the most preponderant one will be that it will boost countries economy. Many people will set up small businesses around the visiting places as well as the government will open small and big markets to cater to tourists needs. For instance, a study revealed that the country like Pakistan has boosted its economy by 3% last year just by allowing people around the world to visit. Hence, tourism is directly proportional to the increase in the economy.

Another pivotal aspect of this trend would be that tourism will also excel people knowledge about different cultures and norms. People from different backgrounds meet and learn different values. For example, a survey revealed that about 80% of people worldwide are getting knowledge by tourism. Apparently, tourism helps people to learn heritage and traditional values.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the positives of tourism in terms of enhancing underdeveloped countries economy and learning knowledge. Therefore, in my opinion, governments of underdeveloped countries should take some serious actions to increase tourism.