The disadvantages of tourism in less developed countries are as great as the advantages. What is your opinion?

There has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see the people discussing the role of tourism in the less developed countries. Some people believe that tourism promotes local culture and economy, while others with the opinion of that tourism harm the national identity, and corrupt the existing system. There are some merits to both ideas; however, I opine that tourism not only promotes the economy but also the local culture of that country. The following essay will elaborate on the reasons for it and thus will lead to a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why tourism promotes the local culture. Tourism plays an important role in the development of the country's economy as well as it ensures the promotion of local culture. For example, when International tourists visit the less developed country, the individual will try to learn the local culture so as to understand its people and way of living. Some tourist can also share culture with the local people, thereby promoting multiculturalism and tolerance in the country.

Furthermore, with the help of tourism, the underdeveloped country has an opportunity to show the hospitality of that country to the rest of the world. This can improve the image of the country which could attract investors around the globe. Hence, more investor can invest in the local economy, thereby increasing the economy.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that tourism is critical and essential for the under-developed nation to prosper. I believe, the government of the growing countries should facilitate the policies in favour of promoting tourism.