The disadvantages of tourism in less developed countries are as great as the advantages. What is your opinion?

Nowadays there is easy access to remote areas especially especially tourist spots because of better of transportation and improved quality of roads. Some people believe that tourism in under developed countries is not as beneficial as it might appear. This essay will discuss how tourism benefits outweigh its negative effects.

People thinking to go on a trip save a handsome amount of money before planning to go out because many expenditures are involved. This includes costs such as food, accommodation, purchasing from local areas and others. As more money is spent in these areas, economy flourishes of that area. For example, locals of Naran valley in Pakistan primarily earn their money because of tourism. Thus, they rise above poverty level and have equal opportunities for their children.

Tourism also helps in creating awareness among native people. Most of the naturally beautiful areas are far from cities and have limited modern facilities and majority of people residing in that have limited information about modern world. For instance, Chitral valley still has a low speed internet available for its residents which is hindrance in getting up to date information. Therefore, once people from different parts of the country come there and interact with local people, it can prove to be beneficial for awareness.

In conclusion, tourism helps in reduction of poverty level and make native people up to date. In my opinion, tourism has far more advantages than disadvantages.