The disadvantages of tourism in less developed countries are as great as the advantages. What is your opinion?

With the ease in transportation globally, tourism has increased significantly. Tourism has many benefits for undeveloped countries as well as many demerits. This essay will discuss how its advantages outweigh disadvantages.

First of all. tourism is a source of income. When tourists travel to a certain destination, business in that area prosper as tourists spend their money for staying in hotels, buying local made things and several other things. For instance, tourism in Switzerland highly contributes to its economy. Therefore, with increase in tourism economy prospers.

Secondly, local people of the area have the interaction with different people coming from all over the world. As mostly naturally beautifully locations are far from cities and these areas have limited access or people in these area have interaction with limited people which is a hindrance in their vision. When people from different part of world comes and they connect with them it helps in developing their vision about life. For example, Northern areas of Pakistan such as Chitral's literacy rate has increased once tourism in that area started. Hence, it is helpful in improving the understanding of life among illiterate local people.

In conclusion, tourism helps in improving economy and literacy rate of the area as well as of a country. In my opinion tourism have far more advantages than disadvantages.