In this day and age, time is considered to be more precious than money. Many individuals work prolong hours at the expense of leisure time. While working hard is good for one's career, the impact of this on the health and well-being of the individual is often forgotten. This essay will elucidate the repercussion of working extensively: impact on individuals' well-being and health.

It is an irrefutable fact that working hard is the key to success. In the contemporary world, where there is intense competition and scarcity of employment, people try to give their best to achieve their goals. In doing so, they left will little time to spend on their families and friends. According to medical research by the health department of the USA, individuals who spent less time with their relatives tend to have a high amount of stress. This stress can not only impact the health of the individuals but also effect the well-being of that individual.

Another study conducted by the medical community of the UK reveals that those who work long hours have laid back attitude towards health. As there is very little time spent on oneself, the individuals usually prefer junk food and work-out little. A survey conducted in Japan where an average employee works more than any other employee around the world have found that heart disease and diabetic conditions are common among this section of society.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that working extensively by ignoring leisure time is not only harmful to health but also the well-being of oneself. In my opinion, the government and work-force agencies should closely monitor and amend laws that take care of the well-being of the work-force.